DXMP_Mini_Dust was a map I built back in 2011, it has become a popular map, although it did take around six months for people to really start accepting the map. I think it’s now time to update the map, I will keep the same dimensions and virtually the same layout  but will improve the lighting and visuals. In fact I have actually started to rebuild the map from complete scratch.

Shot0001

The original DXMP_Mini_Dust.

Work has begun with the map’s layout, the main interior area will be slightly different when compared to the 2011 version. The staircase is slightly updated cosmetically, and I have added a rounder version of the main building. I will do away with the old boxes style as I felt it gave too much of an fps drop due to their complexity. Extremely early shots posted below.

 

mini mini (2) Shot0000

