Here’s an update of the DXMP_Amon map that I am making for Deus Ex multiplayer which is based on the Unreal Tournament ’99 map of the same name.

Much of the basic layout is now complete, the map has two lift/elevators in place which will activate upon standing on. The upper walkway is in place and so is the tunnel at the ground level. The first of the ramps are now complete, and I have begun work on the map’s out of bounds upper area which will eventually feature a mountainous wall.

Most of the map is textured, although it currently looks very grey and dull this will change as I begin to edit the lighting and hopefully the final version will have depth of mood. My next area to attack is placing in weapon boards and spawn points, and some decoration such as boxes, once these are in I can host the first beta version for testing and feedback.

Shot0001Shot0003

Shot0000Shot0002

